Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia (UPI)

Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia (UPI) was established in 1954 under the name PTPG (Higher Education Teacher Education). Year 1963 turned into IKIP PTPG and 1999 turned into UPI. Starting in 2004, UPI was given autonomy and a Higher Education State Owned Legal Entity (PT BHMN).

UPI is a college that embraces a multi-campus system. The main campus is located on Earth UPI Siliwangi, Setiabudhi Road 229, Bandung. While other campuses are located in Cibiru, Tarlac, Sumedang, Purwakarta, and Serang.

UPI has a 6 (six) Faculty and Graduate School (SPs):

Faculty of Education Language and Arts (FPBS), Consisting of 10 majors, 10 educational programs, and two non-formal educational programs:
1. Indonesian Language and Literature Education
- Education Program Study Indonesian Language and Literature
- Program Indonesian Language and Literature Studies
2. Regional Language Education
3. English Education
- English Education Study Program
- Study Program English Language and Literature
4. Arabic Language and Literature Education
5. Japanese Language and Literature Education
6. German Language and Literature Education
7. French Language and Literature Education
8. Education Arts and Crafts
9. Education Dramatic Arts, Dance
10. Arts Education Strategy.

Faculty of Educational Sciences (FIP), Consisting of 8 (eight) directions:
1. Curriculum and Technology Education
• Curriculum Development Prodi
• Educational Technology Prodi
2. Psychology
3. Education Administration
4. Educational Psychology and Guidance
5. Out of School Education
6. Extraordinary Education
• Child specialization, Prodi eye tuna
• Deaf Children specialization Prodi
• Child specialization Prodi grahita Tuna
Prodi proper specialization, Son Tuna
• Tuna barrel Prodi specialization, Child
7. Pedagogic
• Program PGSD S1
• Program PGTK S1

Education Faculty of Social Sciences (FPIPS), Consisting of 5 (five) majors and 3 (three) courses of study (Prodi), non-Education:
1. Pancasila and Civic Education Programs
2. Department of Education History
3. Department of Geography Education
4. Department of Public Elementary subjects (MKDU)
5. Tourism Marketing Management Programs
6. Department of Management and Leisure Resort
7. Catering Industry Management Programs

Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences (FPMIPA), Consisting of majors:
1. Mathematics Education Programs
2. Physical Education Programs
3. Biology Education Programs
4. Department of Chemistry Education
5. Department of Computer Science Education

Faculty of Technology and Vocational Education (FPTK), Consisting of 5 (five) directions:
1. Civil Engineering Education
2. Architectural Engineering Education
3. Electrical Engineering Education
4. Engineering Education
5. Family Welfare Education

Faculty of Sports and Health Education (FPOK), Consisting of 3 (three) majors:
1. Sports Education
2. Health Education and Recreation
3. Education is training

Faculty of Economics and Business Education (FPEB), Consisting of Programs:
1. Accounting Education
• Accounting Education Prodi
• Accounting Prodi
2. Management
3. Economic Education Cooperative
4. Office Management Education
5. Business Management Education

Graduate School (SPs), Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia (UPI) Graduate School is one of the oldest in Indonesia with a strong commitment to quality. Its history began in 1968 with the opening of the Post Doctoral Education Institutions (LPPD) which later turned into the Graduate School (1977-1982), Graduate Faculty (1983-1990), Graduate Program (1991-2005), and in 2006 returned to Graduate School . UPI Graduate School of Education Master Program organize and Non-Education (S2) and the Doctoral Program of Education (S3).

No comments:

Post a Comment